FACTSHEET

The Contact Centre Association of Malaysia was founded in 1999. The CCAM Industry Excellence Awards is a highly sought-after prestigious Awards ceremony held yearly and a popular event that the Malaysian Contact Centre industry looks forward to every year.

The CCAM Industry Excellence Awards is a platform to recognize the best and brightest achievements of organizations and individuals who have made outstanding performance to the Contact Centre Industry in Malaysia.

CCAM's mission is to support the pledges made with the objectives to be a pro-active and the relevant body to the Contact Centre Industry in Malaysia.

The 22nd Industry Excellence Awards chaired by CCAM's Executive Committee member, S. Thilakavathi, led by Mary Nair, Chief Judge and a panel of around 30 sub judges from the Contact Centre Industry within Malaysia and the Asia Pacific Region saw the participation of over 200 industry professionals from 16 various organizations throughout Malaysia and around the region.

Thila is the Head of the Global Service Desk for DXC Technology, which is a leading independent, end-to-end IT services company. Thila's experience in BPO had covered a variety of industries which included telecommunications, internet service provider and airlines, while IT Service Desk operations covered manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, telecommunications, retail and many more.

CCAM will be recognizing organizations' and individuals' excellence from various categories through a variety of awards.

Associate Partners

The industry awards preparation started with a Pre-Awards briefing that was held on the 23rd of June 2021.

CCAM Supports

The categories in contest are;







Best In-House Inbound Contact Centre (Under & Above 100 seats)



Best In-House Outbound Contact Centre (Open)



Best Outsourced Inbound Contact Centre (Under & Above 100 seats)

/// • • •



Best Outsourced Outbound Contact Centre (Open)



Best New Contact Centre (Under 24 months of Operation)



Best New Contact Centre (New Project) (Under 24 months of Operation)



Best Digital Innovation Award (Open)



Best Social Media Program (Open)



Best Recruitment & Retention Program in a Contact Centre (Open)





Awards of Recognition



Corporate Social Responsibility



Most Creative Employee Engagement Video of a Contact Centre



Business Continuity Plan Implementation











Best Contact Centre Professional (Under & Above 100 seats)



Best Contact Centre Sales Professional (Open)



Best Contact Centre Team Leader (Under & Above 100 seats)



Best Contact Centre Manager (Under & Above 100 seats)



Best Contact Centre Head (Open)



Best Contact Centre Trainer
(Open)



Best Contact Centre Quality Assurance Specialist (Open)



Best Contact Centre Workforce Management (Open)



Best Contact Centre Support Professional (Open) The Virtual Awards Presentation will go live on Saturday, 30th of October 2021 at 2.30pm and end at around 5.00pm. <u>CLICK HERE</u> to watch live.

CCAM wishes to thank Awards Sponsor, DHL Express (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd., Knowledge Partner, COPC Inc., Associate Partners, Infobip Asia Pacific, Freshworks, NICE Ltd., and Industry Partner, Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC), for their amazing contributions.

The awards will close with a Post Awards briefing on the 25th of November 2021 at 4.30pm.

The current Executive Committee lineup for 2021-23 is as follows:

Office - Bearers:

- President Paul Raymond Raj Devadass (Daythree Business Services Sdn Bhd)
- Deputy President Vigneswaran Sivalingam (TDCX (MY) Sdn Bhd)
- Vice President Tommy Ng (MT Microtel Technology Sdn Bhd)
- Honorary Secretary Norhana Nawawi Suri (Pharmaniaga Logistics Sdn Bhd)
- 5. Honorary Treasurer Pamesh Kuma Selvaraj (TDCX (MY) Sdn Bhd)

 Awards Sponsor

Executive Committee Members:

Knowledge Partner	Industry Partne
CHEWALERISE EXPLIES	Industry Parine

1. Jasmindar Singh (Individual)

2. Adi Nasreen (DHL Information Services Sdn Bhd)

3. Raj Chaudhuri (American Express (M) Sdn Bhd)

4. Zainuddin Bin Hussein (VADS BP Sdn Bhd)

5. Chiew Sin Kwang (Daythree Business Services Sdn Bhd)

6. Robin Chen (CIMB Bank Bhd)

7. S.Thilakavathi (Individual) orts

8. Charanjit Kaur (Daythree Business Services Sdn Bhd)

9. Celine Chan (Webhelp Malaysia Sdn Bhd)

Thank you and see you next year!